Jamey Rodemeyer

Published September 23, 2011 by Tony

IS IT SUICIDE?!


jamey rodemeyer
The 14-year-old Jamey Rodemeyer killed himself on Monday because gay, after posting an online farewell.

He had been bullied with gay slurs for more than a year after his outing…… while some students had been posting hate comments with gay references on his Formspring account, a website that allows anonymous posts.
“JAMIE IS STUPID, GAY, FAT ANND [sic] UGLY. HE MUST DIE!”. “I wouldn’t care if you died. No one would. So just do it 🙂 It would make everyone WAY more happier!”

FUCKING BASTARD! I say!

Jamey posted on his Facebook page, “I always say how bullied I am, but no one listens. … What do I have to do so people will listen to me? No one in my school cares about preventing suicide, while you’re the ones calling me [gay slur] and tearing me down.”

The Amherst Police Department’s Special Victims Unit has said it will determine whether to charge some students with harassment, cyber-harassment or hate crimes while three students at Heim Middle School, in particular, might have been involved.
Jamey sent out many signals on social networking sites that he was struggling with his sexuality.


Shame on them!


His soul won’t be moping around but among host of heaven!
My anger, my thoughts and my soul are now near the sweet Jamey…I love you from the bottom of my heart.

2 comments on “Jamey Rodemeyer

  • Leave a Reply

