GIANNA NANNINI

Published September 27, 2012 by Tony

WONDERFUL CREATURE

In a song, usually, what is most striking is its melody, beyond lyrics. This at least is what happens to me, especially for foreign songs where the meaning of the text is often not immediate or remains unknown. This also happens with Italian songs where the lyrics, although comprehensible or uninteresting, passes in second order for me. And this just is the case of this song I want to share with you. A song by a singer well known in Italy and named Gianna Nannini, while her song is titled “Meravigliosa Creatura” (Wonderful Creature). I like it, where it is the tonality and melody to give me feelings…. here is the translation and video.

[or here for another video]

Meravigliosa Creatura

Wonderful Creature

ITALIAN VERSION

Molti mari e fiumi
attraverserò,
dentro la tua terra
mi ritroverai.
Turbini e tempeste
io cavalcherò,
volerò tra i fulmini
per averti.
Meravigliosa creatura,
sei sola al mondo,
meravigliosa paura
di averti accanto,
occhi di sole
mi bruciano in mezzo al cuore
amo la vita… meravigliosa.
Luce dei miei occhi,
brilla su di me,
voglio mille lune
per accarezzarti.
Pendo dai tuoi sogni,
veglio su di te,
non svegliarti, non svegliarti ancora.

Meravigliosa creatura,
sei sola al mondo,
meravigliosa paura
di averti accanto.
Occhi di sole,
mi tremano le parole,
amo la vita… meravigliosa.

Meravigliosa creatura,
un bacio lento,
meravigliosa paura
di averti accanto.
All’improvviso
tu scendi nel paradiso,
muoio d’amore…. meraviglioso

ENGLISH TRANSLATION

Many rivers and seas
I will cross,
in your land
you’ll find me again.
Whirlwinds and storms
I will ride,
I’ll fly between the lightning
to get you.
Wonderful creature,
you are alone in the world,
wonderful fear
to have you close,
eyes of sunshine
burn inside my heart
I love the life…wonderful.
Light of my eyes,
shines on me,
I want one thousand moons
to caress you.
I’m hanging from your dreams,
watch over you,
don’t wake up, don’t wake up yet.

Wonderful creature,
you are alone in the world,
wonderful fear
to have you close to me.
Eyes of the sun,
my words are trembling,
I love life… wonderful.

Wonderful creature,
a slow kiss,
wonderful fear
to have you close to me.
Suddenly
you come down in heaven.
I’m dying of love…. wonderful

.

Leave a Reply

