Ezra Pound poem

Published October 18, 2012 by Tony

THE TREES

This wonderful poem gives me the pretext of inviting you to respect nature and trees. I love trees. Please treat them with respect.


The tree has entered my hands,
the sap has ascended my arms,
the tree has grown in my breast – downward,
the branches grow out of me, like arms.

Tree you are, moss you are,
you are violets with wind above them.
A child – so high – you are,
and all this is folly to the world.

“A girl” by Ezra Pound

.

Leave a Reply

