2013 SANREMO FESTIVAL

Published February 18, 2013 by Tony

(Read here for the prior post about SanRemo)

The Italian Song Festival 2013 has ended. On Saturday night, the sum of the data from the tele-voting and jury of quality, has determined the winner among the 14 singers BIG in race. Here are the final standings:

1) Marco Mengoni

The Winner with the song “L’Essenziale”

2) Elio e le storie tese

3) Modà

4) Malika Ayane

5) Raphael Gualazzi

6) Daniele Silvestri

7) Max Gazzè

8) Chiara

9) Annalisa

10) Maria Nazionale

11) Simone Cristicchi

12) Marta sui tubi

13) Simona Molinari /Peter Cincotti

14) Almamegretta

Interestingly, two of the singers in the competition (M. Nazionale and Almamegretta) are Neapolitans. Friday night, instead, had already taken the award ceremony of the new proposals (rookie), with the following ranking:


1) Antonio Maggio

The Winner with the song “Mi servirebbe sapere”


2) Ilaria Porceddu
3) Renzo Rubino
4) Blastema
5) Andrea Nardinocchi
6) Paolo Simoni
7) Il Cile
8) Irene Ghiotto

Antony and the Johnsons / Birdy

Bocelli with the son / Asaf Avidan

Presenters with Carla Bruni

Bar Rafeli performs as a drummer

Litizzetto’s look

The model Bianca Balti and Fazio


For those interested, here is the translation of the winning song’s lyrics.

THE ESSENTIAL
the heroes say
“when the going gets tough,
it is to play!”
Blessed are they then
if exchange insults with the good.
It happens to us
to make the war and then aspire to
peace
and in my silence
delete each your single pain.
To appreciate what
I could not choose.

As the world falls apart
I compose new spaces
and wishes that
belong to you
that always are to me
the essential.

I will not accept
another error of assessment,
love is able to
hide behind lovely words
that I have spoken before
they were empty and stupid.

As the world falls apart
I compose new spaces
and desires that
belong to you.
As the world falls apart
I walk away from the excesses
and bad habits,
I will go back to the origin,
I get that you are to me
the essentia

Love does not follow the logic
Takes your breath away and thirst.

As the world falls apart
I compose new spaces
and desires that
belong to you.
As the world falls apart
I walk away from the excesses
and bad habits,
I will go back to the origin,
I get that you are to me
the essential.

Leave a Reply

